Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Million Dollar Prize at the 2016 Monster Energy Cup in Las Vegas

2016 Monster Energy Cup in Las Vegas Boasts One Million Dollar Prize

Monster Energy Cup Track
Monster Energy Cup 2016 - October 15th

Feld Entertainment announced today that one of the deepest talent pools in Monster Energy Cup history will compete for a $1 million prize at this year's Monster Energy Cup, taking place on October 15 at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas.

The Monster Energy Cup is Supercross' annual All-Star event, but this year's Cup could be billed as a race of champions. The Cup Class will feature the reigning Supercross Champion, Ryan Dungey and the reigning Monster Energy Cup and Pro Motocross Champion, Ken Roczen. Plus, the current MXGP World Champion, Tim Gajser will also make his debut in a one-night-only battle for the coveted Monster Energy Cup trophy and the shot at winning $1 million. Additionally, fans can expect to see a who's who of Supercross' elite, including Chad Reed, Marvin Musquin, Jason Anderson, Eli Tomac, Justin Barcia, Trey Canard, Cooper Webb and more.

Unlike any other race, the Monster Energy Cup challenges riders in their fight for victory with three 10-Lap Main Events on a custom track designed by 5-time Monster Energy Supercross Champion, Ricky Carmichael.

"The 2016 Monster Energy Cup is going to be awesome," said Carmichael, who has helped design every Monster Energy Cup track since its inception in 2011. "The biggest thing is going to be the start. Riders will be taking off from the top of the stadium, going down 165 feet to the floor, then another 150 feet to the first turn. It's going to be unbelievable. The fans are going to love it and that's what makes the Monster Energy Cup so cool. We can do fun and unique things."

Past Winners of the Monster Energy Cup dating back to the beginning:

Ryan Villopoto - 2011 (only $1 million winner)
2011 Monster Energy Cup

Justin Barcia - 2012
2012 Monster Energy Cup

James Stewart - 2013
2013 Monster Energy Cup

Davi Millsaps - 2014
2014 Monster Energy Cup

Ken Roczen - 2015
2015 Monster Energy Cup

For more information on the Monster Energy Cup, please visit or  Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship,, the official website of Monster Energy Supercross. You can also follow us via our social channels below:

Don't forget to check out too
#supercross #MonsterEnergyCup  #samboydstadium #tracklayout #milliondollarwin

Monster Energy Cup 2016 Las Vegas: